MKMMA Week 23 – Service and Art

During our tribe webinar last week my guide, Luc, suggested that I put some of my paintings up instead of a written blog this week. However, I thought long about the context in which it would be appropriate for me to do so.

Haanel tells us in Part 23 that The first law of success then is service, and this in turn is built on integrity and justice.’   I had always thought in the past that being of service meant that you gave your time free of charge. But of course, that was a misconception because as he points out ‘Great financiers are simply channels for the distribution of wealth….’ and they are certainly paid for their expertise.

But as an instructor was I being of service? Well, I thought about that in relation to how I came to be one. And I came to the conclusion that the instructors whose workshops I attended were certainly giving a service in respect of sharing their expertise and knowledge. When I had experienced several workshops and asked the advice of the instructor whether she thought I would be able to do this, her reply was certainly, go for it. Therefore, by ‘… having the necessary insight to perceive and utilise opportunities and favourable conditions and recognise values, you can put yourself in a position to take advantage of them, but your greatest success will come as you are enabled to assist others.’ So I went for it and booked myself onto a training course which would give me Certified Instructor status.

So in that sense I recognise that I am being of service inasmuch as I am enabling my students to release their own creativity and run with it in whatever direction they choose. And should anyone want to go on to become a Certified Instructor I will certainly give encouragement to ‘go for it’.

Photos from untitled album 6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Masterkey. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MKMMA Week 23 – Service and Art

  1. Isn’t that such a beautiful concept and understanding to have in life? Thank you for writing this and more importantly for living it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

